‘Very Inspiring Blog’ award

Image

I want to thank Kavita at Talking Experience for nominating me for the ‘Very Inspiring Blog’ award! On her blog, she shares all of her thoughts and experiences with the world and invites us to create dreams and turn them into a reality.

As part of the award, I have to list seven facts about myself:

  1. When I was in sixth grade, I had gotten pretty good at riding my bike with no hands (or so I thought), until one day, while riding around with some friends, the bike unexpectedly tilted off the curb. I had to get twelve stitches in my knee, but the kicker is that this first injury I ever had happened on the day of my dance recital. Because my part in the recital was only a three-minute skit or so, the doctor gave me the OK and I still danced; luckily, the ACE bandage matched my tights!
  2. The first short story I got “published” was called, “Three People Instead of Four,” a story I created with one of those make-your-own-short-story-kits that my grandparents got me when I was seven. The story documented a royal family (a queen, king, prince, and princess); after the prince goes missing, his remaining family goes all over the globe to search for him: New York, Texas, another dimension, the inside of a pen, space, etc. The story wasn’t initially supposed to have such a morbid ending, but I remember when I was making the illustrations I accidentally put a blue dot of marker on the queens cheek that resembled a tear; that error led to my rather dour ending in which the prince is never found.
  3. I love music from the 80’s and 90’s and my friend Matt once asked me, “Since when did you turn into a light FM station?” Truth is, I have always been one.
  4. My favorite animal is a pig.
  5. I have never had a piece of gum in my life; no one believes me when I tell them this fact, but really, it’s true!
  6. I once lost both my phone and car keys down a jetty on the beach : (
  7. Summer has always been my favorite season.

I’d also love to nominate fifteen other bloggers who I find inspiring:

1. LJ Innes at artfularticles

2. Yogiberry

3. Hali at City Sneakers

4. theamberofthemoment

5. Melissa at everythinggoodthing

6. WalkingTheHeart’sPathtoFreedom

7. Rajat at PICZLoad

8. Carpe Diem Que

9. Wanderlust

10. MyDogaBlog

11. Jono’s Journey

12. Maniniyot

13. Abin at Simple Thinkings

14. Fashion for Lunch

15. Melissa at a Girl, a Book, and a Blog

Congratulations bloggers and keep up the great work! I hope to notify all of you by tomorrow. Also, if the winners are interested, please pass on this award to fifteen more inspirational bloggers. Otherwise, as Kavita said, I’m happy if the awards just made you smile and proud of what you accomplished 🙂

This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to ‘Very Inspiring Blog’ award

  1. AbinSabu says:

    thanks you for understanding my efforts…
    am always thankful to you for nominating me for this stunning Award….

  2. Kavita Joshi says:

    wow..love reading the random facts about u dear 🙂 Congrats and thanks for accepting 🙂

  3. 1annecasey says:

    Congratulations!! And thanxx so much for nominating me – you are so kind. : ))xox

  4. arielkatrina says:

    thank you for nominating me(: I love your blog!

  5. theamberofthemoment says:

    Thank you so very much for nominating me and congrats on your own nomination! You have a lovely blog 🙂

  6. samokan says:

    Thank you very much

  7. Pingback: “Very Inspiring Blog” Award | Maniniyot

  8. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

  9. cherylfoston says:

    Nice! Enjoyed reading the facts about you, especially the short story you wrote…how cute is that!

  10. quarksire says:

    well,,,since u are also In My best moments and also very inspiring @ timez 🙂
    I have added u to my “Best Mments” at 3 am awardz page 🙂 jest wanted u to know that u deserve dis’ badge among all da others, keep on keepin on my dear , ur place is a fun place to park a bit ever now an again,peace out,Q-Bird aka mike n colorado rockies 🙂

    best-moment-award

Leave a comment